Tags

, ,

Well the last 6 weeks have been insane!!! So many fun and exciting times.  I have eaten so much delicious food and spent time with close friends and family.

My trip to Las Vegas was relaxing and exciting to see everything.  Jason and I spent a great deal of time walking the strip and gorging at 4 buffets in 24 hours.  Amazing!  The O Show is a must see!!! The Wynn was my most favorite hotel.

Las Vegas April 2010 Palms Hotel

The minute I returned from Vegas 4 weeks ago I frantically searched the internet for things I need.  It was like Christmas everyday when the UPS and FED EX truck arrived.  But nothing will top the day I got my invitation!  I learned a great deal about packing and bargain shopping during these weeks.  The Goodwill and Steapandcheap.com are a financial life saver. Thanks to the current PCVs and their insight on discounts.  Eagle Creek, Keen and ExOfficio were some of the discounts I received. It all takes patience and time…Which I am use too and by all means worth it!!

The literature about Romania

Goodbyes seem so surreal!!! I feel like I will wake up and see everyone all over again.  I’m not one for the sappy I love yous, but you all know how I feel and how much appreciate the support and time given to me over the years.

Photos of my packing excursion…

The food at my going away party!

All and all…One Osprey bag 39.4 lbs, one Eagle Creek Pack 37.6 lbs, one messenger bag, and a small backpack.  This is all I will need for the next 2 years and 3 months.

T minus 9 hours till I leave Minneapolis for Chicago. Romania you better be ready!!!!